Mark Restore Points for Removal or Locking–VDR

Backup job settings can be overridden so restore points are either kept by locking them or removed by marking them for deletion.

Prerequisites

Before you can lock restore points or mark them for removal, you must have installed and configured Data Recovery and you must have at least one restore point.

Procedure

1. 1 In the vSphere Client, select Home > Solutions and Applications > VMware Data Recovery and click Connect.

2. Click the Restore tab, and select one or more restore points.

a. To mark restore points for deletion, click Mark for Delete.

b. To preserve restore points indefinitely, click Lock.

image

Restore points marked for deletion are deleted during the next integrity check or reclaim operation. To force the immediate deletion of restore points, manually start an integrity check.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s